Yukon, (or The Yukon), is the westernmost and smallest of Canada's three federal territories. It was named after the Yukon River, Yukon meaning "Great River" in Gwich’in. The territory was created in 1898 as the Yukon Territory. The federal government's most recent update of the Yukon Act in 2003 confirmed "Yukon", rather than "Yukon Territory", as the current usage standard. At 5,959 metres (19,551 ft), Yukon's Mount Logan, in Kluane National Park and Reserve, is the highest mountain in Canada and the second highest of North America (after Mount McKinley in the U.S. state of Alaska).

We currently have no Operating Location in Yukon, but if you interested in pioneering a YWAM ministry or host a team for ministry in your city or town contact:

YWAM Canada
P.O. Box 57024
RPO East Hastings
Vancouver, BC
V5K 5G6
Phone: 604.255.5262
Fax: 604.255.9670






Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan


Northwest Territories Nunavut

Outside Canada

Alaska Greenland