Northwest Territories

Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories (NWT or NT) is a federal territory of Canada. Located in northern Canada, the territory borders Canada's two other territories, Yukon to the west and Nunavut to the east, and three provinces: British Columbia to the southwest, Alberta and Saskatchewan to the south. It has a land area of 1,140,835 square kilometres (440,000 sq mi) and a population of 41,464 as of the 2006 census, an increase of 11.0% from 2001. Its capital has been Yellowknife since 1967. While Nunavut is mostly arctic tundra, the Northwest Territories has a slightly warmer climate and is mostly boreal forest.

We currently have no Operating Location in the Northwest Territories, but if you interested in pioneering a YWAM ministry or host a team for ministry in your city or town contact:

YWAM Canada
P.O. Box 57024
RPO East Hastings
Vancouver, BC
V5K 5G6
Phone: 604.255.5262
Fax: 604.255.9670






Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec Saskatchewan


Nunavut Yukon

Outside Canada

Alaska Greenland